Olivia Rodrigo and Lil Nas X will appear as musical guests.

Saturday Night Live is wrapping up the season with two first-time hosts.

NBC announced Monday that Keegan-Michael Key and Anya Taylor-Joy will host the final two episodes of season 46. Emmy winner Key will headline the May 15 episode, joined by "Drivers License" singer Olivia Rodrigo as musical guest. (Key, of course, is no stranger to sketch comedy and is an alum of Key & Peele and Mad TV. He's also starring in the upcoming AppleTV+ comedy series Schmigadoon!)

Meanwhile, The Queen's Gambit star and recent Golden Globe winner Taylor-Joy will host the season finale on May 22. She'll be accompanied by musical guest Lil Nas X, also making his Studio 8H debut. After the SNL lineup was announced, the musician teased on Twitter that he'll perform his hit "Montero (Call Me by Your Name)" and debut a new song.

Keegan-Michael Key and Anya Taylor-Joy
Keegan-Michael Key and Anya Taylor-Joy
| Credit: Rich Polk/Getty Images; Dominique Charriau/WireImage

Key and Taylor-Joy's announcement comes as the show has been under fire for its next choice of host: Tesla CEO Elon Musk, who's slated to emcee the May 8 episode with musical guest Miley Cyrus. Several cast members — including Bowen Yang, Andrew Dismukes, and Aidy Bryant — have alluded to being unhappy about Musk's involvement in the show, and the controversial tech mogul has faced blowback for his comments downplaying the risk of the coronavirus.

Related content:

Episode Recaps

Bowen Yang
Saturday Night Live

The original late-night comedy sketch show from the one and only Lorne Michaels.

  • TV Show
  • 48
  • Saturdays at 11:30 PM
stream service