Get ready for more football and aliens!

On Wednesday, The CW announced the renewal of four primetime series: Roswell, New Mexico, All American, and In the Dark for their second seasons, and a seventh season of The 100. The new additions bring The CW’s total number of returning shows to 14 for the 2019-2020 season.

“As we begin to plan for the 2019-2020 season, we’re thrilled to have this roster of 14 exceptionally creative and distinctive series, including all five first year shows, as the foundation on which to continue to build the multiplatform future of The CW,” said network president Mark Pedowitz in a statement.

Fans of the alien drama will be relieved to see the show’s return after the first season ended on a DEVASTATING cliffhanger. As for All American, Pedowitz previously commented on the series’ possible renewal at the 2019 Winter Television Critics Association press tour, when it was the one fall show whose fate was still up in the air. “We are extremely proud of that show,” he said, comparing the freshman series’ production quality and storytelling to that Jane the Virgin and Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, adding: “It is a show I’m proud to support.” And support it, he did!

Roswell, New Mexico, All American, In the Dark, and The 100 join Charmed, Legacies, Arrow, Black Lighting, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, Dynasty, The Flash, Riverdale, Supergirl, and Supernatural in the lineup of shows returning for the 2019-20 slate.

Related content:

All American
  • TV Show
  • 3