Credit: Eric Liebowitz/Netflix; Virginia Sherwood/NBC

EW is headed to Atlanta!

Savannah College of Art and Design has unveiled the initial lineup for this year’s SCAD aTVfest, which will honor Ellie Kemper, NBC’s New Amsterdam, and SCAD alum Mir Zafar Ali, in addition to featuring the premiere of the SCAD-produced sitcom G.R.I.T.S. (“Girls Raised in the South”).

Entertainment Weekly is serving as the first-ever official media partner for the festival, which is now in its seventh year and will take place Feb. 7-9 at SCADshow in Atlanta. SCAD aTVfest celebrates the best in the television industry, and EW helped curate this year’s programming and will have staff on site to moderate select talent panels. EW will also host a photo and video studio for talent to come through, and galleries will be available exclusively on and its social platforms, as well as special events.

Kemper, who stars in Netflix’s Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, will receive the festival’s Spotlight Award, while New Amsterdam will receive the Outstanding Cast Award, with cast members Ryan Eggold, Freema Agyeman, Anupam Kher, Tyler Labine, and Jocko Sims attending. In honor of SCAD’s 40th anniversary, Ali, a 2015 alum and visual effects artist whose credits include Frozen, Big Hero 6, and Zootopia, will receive the SCAD40 prize.

The Emmy award-winning team behind The Buzz will debut G.R.I.T.S., SCAD’s latest student-produced sitcom created by dramatic writing student Chad Morton. The show will premiere on opening day of the festival.

Additional shows to be featured at this year’s festival include The CW’s All American, Fox’s The Passage, Amazon’s Bosch, ABC’s Schooled, Comedy Central’s The Other Two, and Hulu’s Pen15.

“Georgia’s only festival dedicated to television, SCAD aTVfest gives attendees direct access to performers, producers, and industry experts as well as screenings, exclusive looks, and program premieres,” SCAD founder and President Paula Wallace said in a statement. “The world needs SCAD aTVfest to stay current on everything from streaming platforms to network news. This year, we fête the funny and wildly talented Ellie Kemper as well as everything about the small screen. And with EW as our first official media partner, we’ve drawn in more talent and unique programming than ever before. I can’t decide who’s luckier: SCAD students, or the industry professionals who get to meet our rising stars and hear their best pitches!”

See the full list of shows and representatives slated to attend this year’s SCAD aTVfest:

  • All American (The CW) with Nkechi Okoro Carroll, showrunner and executive producer; Daniel Ezra, actor; Taye Diggs, actor; Michael Evans Behling, actor; Karimah Westbrook, actor; Bre-Z, actor.
  • American Gods (Starz) with Ricky Whittle, actor; Pablo Schreiber, actor; Yetide Badaki, actor with additional cast to be confirmed.
  • Bosch (Amazon Prime Video) with Titus Welliver, actor; Jamie Hector, actor; Amy Aquino, actor; Madison Lintz, actor; Lance Reddick, actor; Henrik Bastin, executive producer; Michael Connelly, executive producer and author of the novels on which the series is based.
  • The Enemy Within (NBC) with Jennifer Carpenter, actor; Morris Chestnut, actor; Ken Woodruff, executive producer and creator.
  • The Gifted (Fox) with Amy Acker, actor; Emma Dumont, actor; Skyler Samuels, actor; Matt Nix, showrunner.
  • I’m Sorry (truTV) with Andrea Savage, actor, director, writer, executive producer; Joey Slamon, executive producer; Gary Anthony Williams, actor.
  • Manifest (NBC) Josh Dallas, actor; Melissa Roxburgh, actor; Athena Karkanis, actor; J.R. Ramirez, actor; Jeff Rake, executive producer, showrunner, creator.
  • Miracle Workers (TBS) with Karan Soni, actor; Jon Bass, actor; Sasha Compère, actor; Jorma Taccone, director.
  • New Amsterdam (NBC) with Ryan Eggold, actor; Freema Agyeman, actor; Anupam Kher, actor; Tyler Labine, actor; Jocko Sims, actor.
  • The Oath (Sony Crackle) with Ryan Kwanten, actor and producer; Cory Hardrict, actor; Zulay Henao, actor; Leona Lewis, actor; Noah Nelson, supervising producer and writer.
  • The Other Two (Comedy Central) with Heléne Yorke, actor; Drew Tarver, actor; Chris Kelly, creator and writer; Sarah Schneider, creator and writer.
  • The Passage (Fox) with Mark-Paul Gosselaar, actor; Saniyya Sidney, actor; Brianne Howey, actor; Jamie McShane, actor; Henry Ian Cusick, actor; Caroline Chikezie, actor; Vincent Piazza, actor; Emmanuelle Chriqui, actor; Liz Heldens, showrunner.
  • Pen15 (Hulu) with Maya Erskine, co-creator, executive producer and actor; Anna Konkle, co-creator, executive producer and actor.
  • Proven Innocent (Fox) with Russell Hornsby, actor; Nikki James, actor; Riley Smith, actor; Danny Strong, executive producer; David Elliott, executive producer.
  • The Resident (Fox) with Matt Czuchry, actor; Manish Dayal, actor; Jane Leeves, actor; Malcolm-Jamal Warner, actor; Rob Corn, executive producer and director.
  • Schooled (ABC) with AJ Michalka, actor; Tim Meadows, actor; Brett Dier, actor.
  • SEAL Team (CBS) with John Glenn, showrunner and executive producer; and select members of the cast.
  • Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt (Netflix) with Ellie Kemper, actor.
  • The Village (NBC) with Warren Christie, actor; Michaela McManus, actor; Lorraine Toussaint, actor; Grace Van Dien, actor; Mike Daniels, executive producer and showrunner.

For more information, check out the SCAD aTVfest website.

Related content: