By Dan Snierson
December 12, 2017 at 06:13 PM EST
type
  • TV Show
Network
Genre

Colin Jost and Michael Che are taking their Saturday Night Live responsibilities beyond the news desk.

The Weekend Update co-anchors have been promoted to co-head writers of NBC’s late-night sketch series, the network announced Tuesday. Kent Sublette and Bryan Tucker will remain co-head writers as well.

Jost and Che have been anchoring Weekend Update since 2014. Jost, as you may remember, also served as a co-head writer of SNL from 2014 to 2015 before exiting the role and focusing on Weekend Update.

Now in season 42, SNL airs live coast-to-coast, starting at 11:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. CT / 9:30 p.m. MT / 8:30 p.m. PT.

Episode Recaps

The original late-night comedy sketch show from the one and only Lorne Michaels.
type
  • TV Show
seasons
  • 45
Rating
  • TV-14
Genre
Airs
  • Saturdays at 11:30pm
Premiere
  • 10/11/75
creator
Performers
Network
Complete Coverage
Available For Streaming On
Advertisement

Comments

EDIT POST