'I'm going to give the world my soul.'

By Derek Lawrence
September 27, 2017 at 10:57 PM EDT
Advertisement

Ryan Gosling is set to host the Saturday Night Live season premiere — if he can get in the building.

Set to the tune of musical guest JAY-Z’s “Caught Their Eyes,” the Blade Runner 2049 star narrates his return to Studio 8H.

“You only got part of me last time,” he shares. “This time, I’m going to give the world my soul. I’m going to give them something they’ll never, ever forget.”

This beautiful promise isn’t enough to convince NBC security to let him in without his visitor’s pass. “You run a tight ship, I respect it,” responds Gosling, before making an unsuccessful attempt to run past the guards.

SNL, which recently added three new cast members, airs live Saturday coast-to-coast at 11:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. CT / 9:30 p.m. MT / 8:30 p.m. PT on NBC. Watch the clip above.

Episode Recaps

Saturday Night Live

The original late-night comedy sketch show from the one and only Lorne Michaels.

type
  • TV Show
seasons
  • 46
rating
  • TV-14
genre
airs
  • Saturdays at 11:30 PM
creator
  • Lorne Michaels
network
  • NBC
stream service

Comments