Season 43 will debut in September

By Dan Snierson
August 24, 2017 at 09:54 PM EDT
Christopher Polk/Getty Images; Jamie McCarthy/Getty Images
type
  • TV Show
Network
Genre

Saturday Night Live has locked its host and musical guest for the Sept. 30 season 43 premiere, and they’re worth staying up late for: Ryan Gosling and JAY-Z.

Gosling’s appearance lines up with the Oct. 6 release of Blade Runner 2049, in which he stars with original star Harrison Ford; JAY-Z’s most recent album, 4:44, dropped on June 30.

Both men have a history with SNL: Gosling last hosted the late-night institution in 2015; it will be JAY-Z’s fourth appearance as musical guest, last appearing in May 2010 when Betty White was the host.

Last season, SNL made the game-changing move of airing episodes live, coast-to-coast. SNL boss Lorne Michaels has indicated that the live experiment may continue, with new episodes airing at 11:30 p.m. ET/10:30 p.m. CT/9:30 p.m. MT/8:30 pm. PT. But as yet, the timing of the premiere has not been confirmed.

The original late-night comedy sketch show from the one and only Lorne Michaels.
type
  • TV Show
seasons
  • 44
episodes
  • 859
Rating
  • TV-14
Genre
Airs
  • Saturdays at 11:30pm
Premiere
  • 10/11/75
creator
Performers
Network
Complete Coverage
Available For Streaming On

Episode Recaps

Advertisement

Comments



EDIT POST