The opening credits of American Horror Story have become an iconic part of the series. Last year’s installment, Roanoke, lost the jittery sequence for the meta-season. But, thankfully, they’re back for this fall’s AHS: Cult.

And the new opening sequence has some familiar faces, namely Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton. Both of the politicians’ faces are seen on masks in the credits. Co-creator Ryan Murphy has said that the season was influenced by the election and begins after that fateful night in November 2016.

A couple things to note: the score has been given a military-esque spin and only five of the main actors are listed in the credits: Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Cheyenne Jackson, Billie Lourd, and Alison Pill. The season also features Billy Eichner, Colton Haynes, Adina Howard, Leslie Grossman, and Chaz Bono.

Murphy has previously said there are teases to the season within the credits so start analyzing, AHS fans.

AHS: Cult premieres on Sept. 5 at 10 p.m. on FX.

Episode Recaps

AMERICAN HORROR STORY, (from left): Evan Peters, Jessica Lange, Frances Conroy, 'Home Invasion', (Se

American Horror Story

An anthology series that centers on different characters and locations, including a haunted house, an insane asylum, a witch coven, a freak show, and a hotel.

  • TV Show
  • 9
  • TV-MA
  • Ryan Murphy
  • FX
stream service