By Maureen Lee Lenker
April 12, 2017 at 09:30 AM EDT

Grab a Cookie Cat and celebrate: An official Steven Universe soundtrack is on the way.

The digital album, titled Steven Universe Soundtrack: Volume 1, is due out June 2, Cartoon Network announced Tuesday. The album will include music featured in the Emmy-nominated animated series, including the theme song “We Are the Crystal Gems.”

From creator Rebecca Sugar, Steven Universe follows the adventures of “Steven,” a half-human boy who inherits his mother’s place in a team of magical guardians of humanity known as the Crystal Gems. Through a series of adventures, Steven finds his place in the universe as he learns to control his powers, working alongside the Gems. Music is integral to the series, and the album is something long-desired by fans.

The soundtrack album will feature remastered songs handpicked by Sugar and performed by the voice talents of the show, including Zach Callison (Steven), Estelle (Garnet), Deedee Magno Hall (Pearl), Michaela Dietz (Amethyst), and Tom Scharpling (Greg). Sugar and other special guests also perform on select tracks.

“I am so excited about this album that I hardly have the words,” said Rebecca Sugar in a press statement. “We poured our hearts into these songs, and now they’re finally collected and stunningly remastered by our composers Aivi & Surasshu.”

Sugar continued, “I can not say enough about how much I love each of these tracks! But I can say that this is the best they’ve ever sounded! Please blast them! Please sing along! That’s what these are for! If the music of Steven Universe has been a tiny piece of the score of your life, please know that I am so honored. I hope you’ll love this album as much as we loved making it.”

Steven Universe Soundtrack: Volume 1 will be available for digital purchase on June 2 on all major streaming platforms. A full track listing is still to be announced.

Listen to a preview track from the album above.

Steven Universe

  • TV Show
  • 5
  • Rebecca Sugar
  • Cartoon Network