Chances are your favorite Broadway musical of the past season will be performing on the CBS telecast
Credit: Joan Marcus (2); Deen van Meer

The Tony Awards have announced which musical numbers will be performed live on this Sunday’s telecast, including the casts of the entire nominations lineup for Best Musical: The Band’s Visit, Frozen, Mean Girls, and SpongeBob SquarePants.

Others confirmed to make appearances include the casts of Best Revival of a Musical nominees Carousel, My Fair Lady and Once on This Island, as well as Summer: The Donna Summer Musical, which is nominated for two of its stars. It was previously announced that Bruce Springsteen will, in a rare television appearance, also perform live on the show, and receive a Special Tony Award for his acclaimed ongoing engagement, Springsteen on Broadway.

The Tonys ceremony will also feature a special performance from last year’s Best Musical winner, Dear Evan Hansen, it was announced Thursday.

Hosted by Sara Bareilles and Josh Groban, the awards ceremony will feature appearances by the following: Uzo Aduba, Christine Baranski, Mikhail Baryshnikov, Melissa Benoist, Erich Bergen, Rachel Bloom, Matt Bomer, Rachel Brosnahan, Tituss Burgess, Claire Danes, Jeff Daniels, Robert De Niro, Brandon Victor Dixon, Tina Fey, James Monroe Iglehart, Christopher Jackson, Billy Joel, John Leguizamo, Patti LuPone, Tatiana Maslany, Katharine McPhee, Matthew Morrison, Carey Mulligan, Leslie Odom, Jr., Kelli O’Hara, Jim Parsons, Zachary Quinto, Bernadette Peters, Andrew Rannells, Amy Schumer, Kerry Washington, Ming-Na Wen, and Marisa Jaret Winokur. Andrew Lloyd Webber and Chita Rivera will receive Tony Awards for Lifetime Achievement.

The 72nd annual Tony Awards will air live on Sunday from New York City’s Radio City Music Hall on CBS at 8:00 p.m. ET (delayed PT).

The Tony Awards
  • Stage

Comments have been disabled on this post