The broadcast will feature numbers from nine Broadway musicals

By Eric King
June 08, 2017 at 12:45 PM EDT
Meredith has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence editorial content, though Meredith may earn commissions for products purchased via affiliate links.
Credit: Margot Schulman; Emma McIntyre/Getty Images
  • Stage

The Tony Awards and CBS have announced the nine musicals that will perform during Sunday night’s ceremony.

The casts of Come From Away, Dear Evan Hansen, Falsettos, Groundhog Day The Musical, Hello, Dolly!, Miss Saigon, Natasha, Pierre, & The Great Comet of 1812 (all of which are nominated for best musical or best revival of a musical), as well as Bandstand and War Paint will appear live onstage at Radio City Music Hall in New York City.

CBS also announced that Broadway darling Cynthia Erivo, who won the Tony last year for her role in The Color Purple, will be performing in addition to fellow 2016 winner and Hamilton star Leslie Odom Jr. and the Radio City Rockettes.

The 71st annual ceremony, hosted by Tony-winner Kevin Spacey, will also include award presentations by Sara Bareilles, Glenn Close, Stephen Colbert, Tina Fey, Sutton Foster, Mark Hamill, Taraji P. Henson, Scarlett Johansson, Anna Kendrick, John Legend, John Lithgow, and Lin-Manuel Miranda, amongst others. Check out the full list of presenters here, and catch the Tony Awards on Sunday starting at 8 p.m. ET on CBS.

Dear Evan Hansen

  • Stage
  • Michael Greif