By Mary Sollosi
December 28, 2016 at 04:28 AM EST

With Sunday’s Critics’ Choice Awards and Monday’s Golden Globe nominations, awards season is officially in full swing. Next up: The nominees for the 23rd annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, which honor the year’s best performances in film and television, will be announced on Wednesday. If you want to catch the live broadcast naming this year’s contenders, we’ve got all the info you need to tune in below. (But if the morning announcement before you’ll be awake, worry not! You can find all the nominees listed right here on EW.com once they’ve been revealed.)

What time are the SAG Award nominations?

The SAG Award nominations will be announced Wednesday, Dec. 14, at 10 a.m. ET/7:00 a.m. PT. The announcement will air live on TNT, TBS, and truTV, and will be streamed live at sagawards.tntdrama.com and truTV.com. Prior to the announcement, the nominees for SAG’s stunt ensemble awards will also be announced, via live webcast on sagawards.tntdrama.com, at 9:50 a.m. ET/6:50 a.m. PT.

Who’s announcing them?

SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris will introduce announcers Sophia Bush and Common, who will reveal the full list of nominees from the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood.

When are the actual SAG Awards?

You’ll have to wait until 2017 to see which nominees actually take home the Actor statuettes. The 23rd annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will take place on Sunday, Jan. 29, airing live on TNT and TBS at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT.

Have any winners already been announced?

The Screen Actors Guild announced back in August that Lily Tomlin would soon add the SAG Life Achievement Award to her long list of honors, which includes six Emmys, a Golden Globe, two Tonys, a Grammy, and the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, among many others. The Life Achievement Award is the Guild’s highest accolade; previous recipients include Carol Burnett in 2016 and Debbie Reynolds in 2015.

Advertisement

Comments



EDIT POST