By Ruth Kinane
February 24, 2019 at 04:30 PM EST

Are you red-carpet ready?

The 91st annual Academy Awards take place in Los Angeles tonight, where the biggest names in the movie industry gather to see who will be crowned victorious with the revered accolade. But before Queen and Adam Lambert kick off the main show with a rocking performance, join us for some carpet fun!

Starting at 5p.m. E.T./2 p.m. PT, PEOPLE and EW’s editorial director Jess Cagle will host PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly’s Red Carpet Live: Hollywood’s Biggest Night, bringing you all the action as the stars arrive at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood. PEOPLE’S JD Heyman and Lola Ogunnaike, and EW’s Gerrad Hall and Piya Sinha-Roy will also be on the red carpet providing additional commentary and insight into the night and, of course, the fashion.

The ceremony will be hostless on Sunday after Kevin Hart faced backlash for a string of old homophobic tweets and ultimately stepped down from the gig, but the show will undoubtedly offer many highlights with movies such as The Favourite and Roma leading the nominations with 10 each. Bradley Cooper’s directorial debut A Star Is Born follows with eight nods as does Christian Bale-led Vice. Check out the full list of nominees.

Watch PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly’s Red Carpet Live: Hollywood’s Biggest Night right here Sunday at 5 p.m. E.T./2 p.m. PT. The ceremony will follow airing live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Related content: 

Advertisement

Comments



EDIT POST