By Tyler Aquilina
February 20, 2019 at 12:44 PM EST
Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

It’s been an especially long and winding road to the Oscars this year, but the big night is almost here. On Sunday, Feb. 24, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences will bestow their annual awards in 24 categories — yes, all of which will be presented live on the air.

If the lead-up has been any indication, we’re in for an unpredictable show. It’s anyone’s guess as to not only who and what will win, but what’s in store for the first hostless ceremony in three decades. You won’t want to miss it, and fortunately, EW has you covered with all the info on how to watch the show.

If you prefer to view the festivities on good, old-fashioned television, you can catch the Oscars live on ABC. Red carpet coverage will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT, immediately followed by the awards ceremony at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

A live stream of the show will be available on ABC.com and the ABC app in select markets, for viewers with a participating TV provider account. You can see a list of the markets where the stream will be available and a list of participating TV providers.

PEOPLE and EW will also be doing interviews live from the red carpet. You can tune in to PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly’s Red Carpet Live show starting at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT on EW.com, PeopleTV.com, and the PeopleTV app.

But wait, there’s more! The Academy’s Oscars All Access show, which features highlights and interviews live from the red carpet, will stream exclusively on Twitter through the Academy’s official account, starting at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. Viewers can tweet questions for the nominees, presenters, and performers using #OscarsAllAccess and may see those questions asked live on the air.

Catch the 91st Academy Awards live on ABC on Sunday, Feb. 24 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Related content: 

Advertisement

Comments



EDIT POST