By Joey Nolfi
February 11, 2019 at 11:57 AM EST

The 2019 Oscars presenters list has grown by 13.

The Academy revealed Monday that Melissa McCarthy, Javier Bardem, Angela Bassett, Chadwick Boseman, Emilia Clarke, Laura Dern, Samuel L. Jackson, Stephan James, Keegan-Michael Key, KiKi Layne, James McAvoy, Melissa McCarthy, Jason Momoa, and Sarah Paulson have boarded the upcoming telecast as presenters, joining previously revealed presenters like Jennifer Lopez, Awkwafina, Chris Evans, Whoopi Goldberg, and more.

This latest lineup announcement comes after the Academy invited reigning champions Frances McDormand, Gary Oldman, Sam Rockwell, and Allison Janney to appear during the ceremony, following speculation that the tradition of the previous year’s acting winners handing out trophies might come to an end.

Credit: Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images; Jamie McCarthy/Getty Images; Presley Ann/FilmMagic (2)

The organization that hands out the Oscars has come under fire in recent weeks for planned alterations to the program in an attempt to streamline and shorten the annual broadcast, which has seen declining viewership in recent years. Reported changes include the elimination of the hosting gig after initial host Kevin Hart backed out due to the controversy surrounding his past homophobic tweets, potentially abbreviated performances of the five Best Original Song contenders, and the presentation of select categories during commercial breaks.

“The array of talent anchoring the show this year has brought some of the most indelible moments in recent cinematic memory to audiences around the world,” show producer Donna Gigliotti and co-producer and director Glenn Weiss said of the additions in a press statement. “They join together to reconnect us with the nominees, their tremendous movies, and outstanding performances.”

The 91st Academy Awards air Sunday, Feb. 24 at 8:00 p.m. ET on ABC. Check out the full list of nominees here.