By Piya Sinha-Roy
February 06, 2019 at 08:56 PM EST

Frances McDormand, Gary Oldman, Allison Janney, and Sam Rockwell will serve as presenters at this year’s Oscars, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced Wednesday, days after speculation arose that the tradition of the previous year’s acting winners handing out trophies might come to an end.

The Academy made the announcement on Twitter, where it has been dropping news over the past few weeks as it heads toward a hostless ceremony on a tighter three-hour live telecast Feb. 24. Earlier this week, the Academy unveiled the first round of presenters for the show, including Jennifer Lopez, Chris Evans, Whoopi Goldberg, Tina Fey, and Tessa Thompson.

Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

Notably missing from the list were last year’s acting winners — McDormand, Oldman, Janney, and Rockwell — who have customarily returned to bestow the next round of performing honors. Janney reportedly wrote on Instagram (in a since-deleted post), “it breaks my heart,” in response to reports suggesting that she and her fellow winners might not be asked to present.

The Academy also previously announced that all five Best Original Song nominees will be showcased at the Oscars, including a performance by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper, and that Gustavo Dudamel and the L.A. Philharmonic will perform during the In Memoriam segment.

Related Content: