About Your Privacy on this Site
Welcome! To bring you the best content on our sites and applications, Meredith partners with third party advertisers to serve digital ads, including personalized digital ads. Those advertisers use tracking technologies to collect information about your activity on our sites and applications and across the Internet and your other apps and devices.
You always have the choice to experience our sites without personalized advertising based on your web browsing activity by visiting the DAA’s Consumer Choice page, the NAI's website, and/or the EU online choices page, from each of your browsers or devices. To avoid personalized advertising based on your mobile app activity, you can install the DAA’s AppChoices app here. You can find much more information about your privacy choices in our privacy policy. Even if you choose not to have your activity tracked by third parties for advertising services, you will still see non-personalized ads on our sites and applications. By clicking continue below and using our sites or applications, you agree that we and our third party advertisers can:
  • transfer your data to the United States or other countries; and
  • process and share your data so that we and third parties may serve you with personalized ads, subject to your choices as described above and in our privacy policy.
Entertainment Weekly


Bruce Springsteen announces new album Western Stars

Ilya S. Savenok/Getty Images

Posted on

The Boss is back!

Bruce Springsteen has announced the details of his forthcoming genre-bending album Western Stars, marking his first studio record in five years.

Set to be released on June 14, the LP draws inspiration from Southern California pop records of the late ‘60s and early ‘70s.

“This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements,” Springsteen said in a statement. “It’s a jewel box of a record.”

He also shared the exciting news with fans on Twitter.

The star appeared to tease the forthcoming project earlier this week, with an Instagram post that appeared to show Joshua trees, which gives Joshua Tree National Park in Southern California its name.

Springsteen’s longtime collaborator Ron Aniello produced the album with the singer while his wife and longtime E Street Band member Patti Scialfa provides backing vocals.

The 69-year-old’s last studio album was 2014’s High Hopes. In 2017, he headlined Springsteen on Broadway, which spawned a Netflix special and album.

Western Stars, which marks the legendary musician’s 19th studio album will be available for pre-order Friday. The song “Hello Sunshine” and accompanying music video will be unveiled just after midnight ET that same day.

Western Stars Song Titles
1. “Hitch Hikin’”
2. “The Wayfarer”
3. “Tucson Train”
4. “Western Stars”
5. “Sleepy Joe’s Café”
6. “Drive Fast (The Stuntman)”
7. “Chasin’ Wild Horses”
8. “Sundown”
9. “Somewhere North of Nashville”
10. “Stones”
11. “There Goes My Miracle”
12. “Hello Sunshine”
13. “Moonlight Motel”

Related content: