By Nick Romano
January 24, 2019 at 09:31 AM EST
Credit: Crush Music/Atlantic

Weezer are #ThrowbackThursday-ing so hard right now.

The rock band took the momentum from their cover of Toto's "Africa" and turned it into an entire album of covers that they dropped at the stroke of midnight on Thursday morning.

Weezer (The Teal Album) includes covers of TLC's "No Scrubs," Michael Jackson's "Billie Jean," Tears for Fears' "Everybody Wants to Rule the World," Eurythmics' "Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)," Ben E. King's "Stand By Me," and A-ha's "Take On Me" with "Africa" as the cherry on top of the track list.

It also comes accompanied by a cover photo of the guys looking like extras in an '80s flashback sequence from a '00s rom-com. Weezer are very much aware of their self-described "Miami Vice" vibes that they're also releasing some velcro wallets. If it leads to more weird music videos like this, go for it, guys!

Listen to the album below. <iframe src="" width="500" height="380" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" allow="encrypted-media" class="" scrolling="no" allowfullscreen="" resize="0" replace_attributes="1" name=""></iframe>Û­œÛo4ç}_×g5snµkž}åîx{Mží¾Zñ÷[

Related content: