The iconic boy band is also embarking on a 2019 tour

By Christian Holub
November 28, 2018 at 11:36 AM EST
Adam Bettcher/Getty Images

They may not be new anymore, but they’re still going strong. On Tuesday, iconic boy band New Kids on the Block announced that not only would they be releasing a 30th anniversary edition of their breakout album Hangin’ Tough, but also embarking on an epic celebratory tour next year.

Hangin’ Tough, the band’s second album, was originally released in 1988 and helped make the band’s career with hits like “Please Don’t Go Girl” and “I’ll Be Loving You (Forever).” The new addition will feature all ten original tracks from the album, as well as three newly-recorded songs and five remixes. Check out the full tracklist below. Hangin’ Tough (30th Anniversary Edition) is out March 8, 2019, but already available for pre-order here.

The band will also celebrate the anniversary by embarking on a 2019 tour alongside guests Salt-N-Pepa, Naughty By Nature, Debbie Gibson, and Tiffany. The tour kicks off May 2 in Cincinnati; check out a full list of dates below.

1. You Got It (The Right Stuff)
2. Please Don’t Go Girl
3. I’ll Be Loving You (Forever)
4. Cover Girl
5. I Need You
6. Hangin’ Tough
7. I Remember When
8. What’Cha Gonna Do (About It)
9. My Favorite Girl
10. Hold On
11. Please Don’t Go Girl (Extended Version)
12. You Got It (The Right Stuff) – 7” Version
13. I’ll Be Loving You Forever – 7” Remix
14. Hangin’ Tough (TOUGHER MIX) – previously unreleased in the U.S.
15. Cover Girl – 7” Remix – previously unreleased in the U.S.
16. 80s Baby (ft. Salt-N-Pepa, Naughty By Nature, Tiffany, Debbie Gibson)
17. Boys In The Band (Boy Band Anthem)
18. The Way You Should Be Loved


Related content: