By Maureen Lee Lenker
June 07, 2018 at 05:43 PM EDT

New Prince music is on the way.

Warner Bros. Records announced Thursday that it will release Piano & A Microphone 1983, an album of previously unheard music from the late pop superstar, on Sept. 21. The news came on what would have been Prince’s 60th birthday.

The album will feature nine tracks amounting to 35 minutes of listening material, all of which showcases Prince performing solo while playing piano.

The recording comes from a rare tape of a private rehearsal made at Prince’s home studio in Chanhassen, Minnesota. It offers a glimpse into the legendary musician’s creative process as he works through classic songs like “17 Days,” “Purple Rain,” “Strange Relationship,” and “International Lover.”

The album cover, shared on social media by Warner Bros. Records, features a photo of Prince backstage during his 1999 tour. It was taken by Allen Beaulieu, who shot the covers for Dirty Mind and Controversy, as well as promo shots for 1999. WB is releasing the album in conjunction with the Prince Estate.

According to Billboard, the track list will be as follows:

Piano & A Microphone 1983

  1. “17 Days”
  2. “Purple Rain”
  3. “A Case Of You”
  4. “Mary Don’t You Weep”
  5. “Strange Relationship”
  6. “International Lover”
  7. “Wednesday”
  8. “Cold Coffee & Cocaine”
  9. “Why The Butterflies”

Piano & A Microphone 1983 can be pre-ordered here. You can get preview “Mary Don’t You Weep” here.