By Joey Nolfi
May 03, 2018 at 08:50 AM EDT


  • TV Show

After going six years without releasing a new album, Christina Aguilera is finally putting the pedal to the metal with at new single in anticipation of her eighth overall LP, Liberation (due outJune 15).

As the first official preview of the studio set — which also features a song called “Fall In Line” with Demi Lovato — Aguilera released the appropriately titled banger “Accelerate” Thursday morning, which features rappers Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz assisting the pop diva’s lyrics about flexing confidence and material swag.

“We got moolah, power, we on fire tonight,” Aguilera sings ahead of the song’s catchy chorus: “Accelerate, come on babe pick up your speed,” she continues. “Stamina, fill me up, that’s what I need.”

The track’s accompanying music video sees Aguilera singing by herself in various outfits, switching from black-and-white to vivid color as Aguilera seemingly liberates herself from a mental funk.

Aguilera, who recently made her first live-action film appearance since 2010’s Burlesque at the April 21 world premiere of Drake Doremus’ sci-fi romance Zoe, previously teased her forthcoming album at a show in Baku, Azerbaijan, over the weekend.

“My existence has no expiration. This is my liberation. This is our liberation. Be liberated with me,” Aguilera said in a cinematic clip that played during the gig. “It’s time for a liberation … as one: a liberated nation.”

Listen to “Accelerate” above and read on for Liberation‘s cover artwork and full track list ahead of its June 15 release. The album is available for pre-order now.

Credit: RCA Records
  1. Liberation
  2. Searching For Maria
  3. Maria
  4. Sick Of Sittin’
  5. Dreamers
  6. Fall In Line feat. Demi Lovato
  7. Right Moves feat. Keida & Shenseea
  8. Like I Do
  9. Deserve
  10. Twice
  11. I Don’t Need It Anymore (Interlude)
  12. Accelerate feat. Ty Dolla $ign & 2 Chainz
  13. Pipe
  14. Masochist
  15. Unless It’s With You


  • TV Show