August 18, 2017 at 12:26 PM EDT

Miley is committing to the “back to your roots” narrative with her latest release.

The Disney star-turned-country-turned-pop-turned-hip-hop singer released the title track off her sixth studio album, “Younger Now,” on Friday as well as a ’50s-themed country-inspired music video. In it she seems to reference her musical styling changes, “What goes up must come down. No one stays the same. Change is a thing you can count on.”

The video for “Younger Now,” the┬áthird single off her upcoming album, is an homage to Elvis Presley, who Cyrus has said positively impacted her music. In the video above, Cyrus emulates The King in a turquoise bedazzled jumpsuit and slicked back pompadour; she also recalls other country icons, Johnny Cash and Porter Wagoner.

Cyrus also posted an Instagram of Younger Now‘s cover art, featuring her in a similar Elvis getup and the album’s track list.

1. “Younger Now”
2. “Malibu”
3. “Rainbowland” (ft. Dolly Parton)
4. “Week Without You”
5. “Miss You so Much”
6. “I Would Die for You”
7. “Thinkin'”
8. “Bad Mood”
9. “Love Someone”
10. “She’s Not Him”
11. “Inspired”

Younger Now has a release date of Sept. 29.

You May Like