By Ariana Bacle
March 12, 2017 at 02:56 PM EDT
Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic

Pearl Jam have invited all five of their former and current drummers to the band’s induction at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this April.

Although Ten’s Dave Krusen and the current lineup’s Matt Cameron remain the only two Pearl Jam drummers being officially admitted to the hall, Pearl Jam wrote a note this weekend saying that they “feel fortunate to be recognized and provided the opportunity to reunite with everyone who has been part of the group.”

“Specifically the drummers,” they continued, “who all left their distinctive mark on our band in the pre-Matt Cameron years.”

After Pearl Jam were nominated to be inducted this past fall, former drummer Dave Abbruzzese — who was let go from the band in 1994 — wrote a note on Facebook addressing the omission. “They can’t justify ignoring my contributions,” he said. “Like me or not. If there is still a part of that band that remembers how hard we worked, how much blood and how much sweat… They will do the right thing.”

Pearl Jam specifically called out Abbruzzese, along with Krusen, Matt Chamberlain, and Jack Irons in their note, describing them as “each individually great players who gave their all to the early recordings and live gigs.”

This year’s induction ceremony takes place April 7 at New York’s Barclays Center. Joan Baez, Electric Light Orchestra, Journey, Tupac Shakur, and Yes will also be honored in the performer category. See the full list of inductees here and read Pearl Jam’s note above.