By Joey Nolfi
March 07, 2017 at 10:42 AM EST
Miikka Skaffari/FilmMagic

New Kids on the Block are back with some new tunes.

The iconic boy band, which rose to prominence in the late ’80s thanks to hits like “I’ll Be Loving You (Forever)” and “Hangin’ Tough,” just released the first single from their forthcoming EP, Thankful, set to drop May 12.

On Monday’s edition of The Late Late Show with James Corden, group members Joey McIntyre, Jordan Knight, Jonathan Knight, Donnie Wahlberg, and Danny Wood performed a live version of “One More Night,” offering fans a preview of the studio set’s lead single for the first time.

New Kids on the Block have sold over 80 million records worldwide since their debut and worked with a slew of contemporary artists in their more recent years, including Ne-Yo  (“Single”) and Lady Gaga (“Big Girl Now”). Thankful marks the group’s first new release since 2013’s 10 and contains original tracks like “One More Night,” “Heartbeat,” “Thankful,” “Hard (Not Lovin U),” and “Still Sounds Good.”

NKOTB’s previously announced Total Package Tour kicks off the same day Thankful goes on sale. Visiting 45 North American cities between May and July, the 47-date summer concert series will be supported by Paula Abdul and Boyz II Men.

Thankful is available now for pre-order on digital retailers. Check out the tour dates below. Tickets are available now on Ticketmaster.

*NKOTB and Paula Abdul only

  • Music
Complete Coverage