Hear a snippet of Kehlani's song from 'A Wrinkle in Time' right now

By Marc Snetiker
February 20, 2018 at 12:00 PM EST
  • Movie

A movie starring Oprah deserves a score of equal stature, and Disney has delivered with a unique soundtrack set for its upcoming release A Wrinkle in Time.

Due out March 9, right alongside Ava DuVernay’s film adaptation of Madeleine L’Engle’s seminal sci-fi novel, the Wrinkle in Time soundtrack will feature a score by Game of Thrones and Westworld composer Ramin Djawadi, as well as six original songs from quite the varied line-up of artists. Perhaps most notable to music lovers: a brand new song by Sade, marking the musician’s first new tune in almost eight years.

The tracklist also includes songs by Sia and grown-ish stars Chloe x Halle, as well as a coincidental collaboration for Demi Lovato, DJ Khaled, and Kehlani, who will all embark on Lovato’s world tour together this spring.

Here’s the full list of original songs:

  • “Flower of the Universe” – Sade (plus a No I.D. Remix version)
  • “I Believe” – DJ Khaled feat. Demi Lovato
  • “Magic” – Sia
  • “Let Me Live” – Kehlani
  • “Warrior” – Chloe x Halle
  • “Park Bench People” – FreeStyle Fellowship

You can hear a snippet of the Kehlani jam in the new TV spot above.

A Wrinkle in Time

  • Movie
  • PG
  • Ava DuVernay