Armed with a Samsung Gear 360 camera, the biggest stars in San Diego experienced Comic-Con in the round

By Mary Sollosi
July 20, 2017 at 09:13 PM EDT
Credit: EW

For all things Comic-Con 2017, visit our all-encompassing EW Comic-Con section

Every year, Entertainment Weekly brings together the biggest names in movies and television at our Comic-Con photo studio inside the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego. But this year, we've added a twist: a Samsung Gear 360 camera that allows each cast the chance to capture immersive photos in full view for the first time.

Ahead, check out exclusive photos from the studio and check back throughout Comic-Con for more.


KJ Apa, Lili Reinhart, Camila Mendes, Cole Sprouse, Madelaine Petsch, Ashleigh Murray, and Casey Cott

Once Upon a Time


Ben McKenzie, Robin Lord Taylor, Cory Michael Smith, Erin Richards, Jessica Lucas, Camren Bicondova, Drew Powell, and Alexander Siddig

The Originals

Joseph Morgan, Daniel Gillies, Phoebe Tonkin, Charles Michael Davis, Yusuf Gatewood, Riley Voelke, and EP Julie Plec

The Orville

Seth MacFarlane, Adrianne Palicki, Halston Sage, Scott Grimes, Chad Coleman, Mark Jackson, Penny Gerald Johnson, Peter Macon, and J. Lee

Star Trek: Discovery

Sonequa Martin-Green, Jason Isaacs, Doug Jones, Shazad Latif, Mary Wiseman, Anthony Rapp, and James Frain

Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency

Elijah Wood, Samuel Barnett, Jade Eshete, and Hannah Marks

The Expanse

Steven Strait, Dominique Tipper, Wes Chatham, Cas Anvar, Shohreh Aghdashloo, and Frankie Adams


Aimee Garcia, Tom Ellis, Rachael Harris, Tricia Helfer, and Kevin Alejandro

The Gifted

Jamie Chung, Sean Teale, Emma Dumont, and Blair Redford


Santiago Cabrera and Charlie Rowe

Game of Thrones

Sophie Turner, Nathalie Emmanuel, Jacob Anderson, Alfie Allen, and Conleth Hill <iframe id="ado-12110" src="about:blank" frameborder="0" width="1280" height="720" webkitallowfullscreen="1" mozallowfullscreen="1" allowfullscreen="" class="" scrolling="no" resize="0" replace_attributes="1" name=""></iframe><script type="text/javascript">document.getElementById("ado-12110").setAttribute("src", "//" + encodeURIComponent(window.location.href));</script><noscript><a href="">Virtual Reality Advertising</a>. <a href="">Virtual Reality Advertising</a></noscript><script type="text/javascript" src="//"></script>

Gwendoline Christie, Isaac Hempstead Wright, Liam Cunningham, and John Bradley-West


James Roday and Dulé Hill

The LEGO Ninjago Movie

Justin Theroux, Olivia Munn, Dave Franco, Abbi Jacobson, Kumail Nanjiani, Michael Pena, and Zach Woods

The 100

Eliza Taylor, Bob Morley, Marie Avgeropoulos, Lindsey Morgan, Christopher Larkin, Richard Harmon, and Tesya Teles

Rick and Morty

Sarah Chalke, Spencer Grammer, Justin Roiland, Dan Harmon, and Ryan Ridley


Rose McIver, Malcolm Goodwin, Robert Buckley, David Anders, and Aly Michalka


David Tennant, Danny Pudi, Ben Schwartz, Kate Micucci, Beck Bennett, and Toks Olagundoye


Chris Meloni and writer Grant Morrison

The Defenders

Mike Colter, Finn Jones, Charlie Cox, Krysten Ritter, Elodie Yung, and Jessica Henwick

IT's "Losers"

Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Sophia Lillis, and Jeremy Ray Taylor

Teen Wolf

Tyler Posey, Holland Roden, Shelley Hennig, Charlie Carver, Dylan Sprayberry, and Khylin Rhambo

Fear The Walking Dead

Mercedes Mason, Colmon Domingo, Dayton Callie, Sam Underwood, Michael Greyeyes


Dominic Cooper, Ruth Negga, Joseph Gilgun, Ian Colletti, and Graham McTavish

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Taron Egerton, Channing Tatum, Halle Berry, Jeff Bridges, Colin Firth, and Pedro Pascal


Will Smith, Joel Edgerton, Noomi Rapace, Lucy Fry and Edgar Ramirez


Serinda Swan, Eme Ikwuakor, Sonya Balmores, Mike Moh, Ken Leung, Anson Mount, and Iwan Rheon


Emma Ishta, Kyle Harris, Ritesh Rajan and Damon Dayoub


Josh Holloway, Sarah Wayne Callies, Tory Kittles, Peter Jacobson, Ryan Condal, and Wes Tooke

12 Monkeys

Terry Matalas, Amanda Schull, Aaron Stanford, Emily Hampshire, and Todd Hampshire

Dark Matter

Melissa O'Neil, Jodelle Ferland, Alex Mallari Jr., and Anthony Lemke

Wynonna Earp

Melanie Scrofano, Tamara Duarte, Katherine Barrell, Dominique Provost-Chalkley, Tim Rozon, and Varun Saranga