Books

Dive into the latest book news, including exclusive excerpts, reviews, and author interviews.

Exclusives

Tamron Hall spars with moms on live TV over uproar about Gender Queer book in schools: 'I don't agree'
Hall welcomed two moms to her talk show for a heated discussion about banning Maia Kobabe's book Gender Queer: A Memoir from schools.
Here's a sneak peek at Brian Selznick's Spielberg-influenced novel Big Tree
EW has an exclusive first look at Brian Selznick's upcoming novel, which is based on an idea by legendary filmmaker Steven Spielberg.
Best New Books of Fall 2022: Fiction Preview
The latest from modern lit's biggest names — including Celeste Ng, Cormac McCarthy, and Elizabeth Strout — and fresh talent too.
Bobby Moynihan explains why Not All Sheep Are Boring and what Jerry Seinfeld is like as a director
The SNL alum opens up about writing a children's book and working with Seinfeld on the upcoming film Unfrosted: The Pop-Tart Story.
The best dystopian novels of all time
While the world may feel hopelessly dystopian, these works of classic and modern fiction hold up a mirror with entertaining stories of our worst possible futures.
Advertisement

More Books

The best comics to read right now: Fantasy TV edition
From new excitements like Dark Knights of Steel to old favorites like Bone, here are the fantasy comics we recommend for fans of House of the Dragon and The Rings of Power.
Anne Heche's posthumous memoir Call Me Anne to be published in January
"I was labeled 'outrageous' because I fell in love with a woman," Heche wrote of her relationship with Ellen DeGeneres.

More Books