LIVE
By Lauren Huff
March 10, 2021 at 10:01 PM EST
Advertisement

It will be a couple's affair when the nominations for the 93rd annual Academy Awards are announced on March 15.

Singer Nick Jonas and actress/producer Priyanka Chopra Jonas will deliver the news together, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences said today. The nominees in all 23 categories will be revealed in a two-part live presentation bright and early on Monday morning,

The announcement will be streamed live on Oscar.comOscars.org, and the Academy's digital social platforms.

Here's the current breakdown of the nomination announcements:

8:19 a.m. ET/5:19 a.m. PT
(Not listed in order of presentation and subject to change)

Actor in a Supporting Role
Actress in a Supporting Role
Costume Design
Music (Original Score)
Animated Short Film
Live Action Short Film
Sound
Writing (Adapted Screenplay)
Writing (Original Screenplay)

8:31 a.m. ET/5:31 a.m. PT
(Not listed in order of presentation and subject to change)

Actor in a Leading Role
Actress in a Leading Role
Animated Feature Film
Cinematography
Directing
Documentary Feature
Documentary Short Subject
Film Editing
International Feature Film
Makeup and Hairstyling
Music (Original Song)
Best Picture
Production Design
Visual Effects

The 93rd Oscars will be held on Sunday, April 25, and will be televised live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. 

Check out The Awardist podcast for interviews with this year's top contenders for the Oscars and more of Hollywood's biggest awards.

Related content:

Comments