By Rachel Yang
November 24, 2020 at 08:45 AM EST
Advertisement
Credit: Kevin Winter/Getty
type
  • TV Show

"Despite the fact that I am extremely disappointed that the Grammys have refused to have me sing or be nominated for best pop album, I am thrilled to be hosting this auspicious event," Trevor said in a statement. "I think as a one-time Grammy nominee, I am the best person to provide a shoulder to all the amazing artists who do not win on the night because I too know the pain of not winning the award! (This is a metaphorical shoulder, I'm not trying to catch corona). See you at the 63rd Grammys!"

Noah will be following in the footsteps of Alicia Keys, who hosted the last two ceremonies. And while the comedian may seem like an unexpected choice, his Daily Show predecessor Jon Stewart emceed the awards show back in 2001 and 2002. Noah was also nominated for Best Comedy Album at this year's Grammys but lost out to Dave Chappelle's Sticks & Stones.

Dua Lipa, Lauren Daigle, Gayle King, and more will help announce the Grammy nominees today, with the livestream beginning at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT. The ceremony will be broadcast on CBS on Sunday, Jan. 31 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Related content:

Grammy Awards

type
  • TV Show
rating
status
  • In Season

Comments