The livestream will start at  7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on Sunday, Sept. 20.

By Rosy Cordero
September 18, 2020 at 04:47 PM EDT
Advertisement

The glitz and the glamour of the Emmys are coming to homes across the U.S. in a new way on Sunday, and EW will be there with you to toast the best and brightest on television's biggest night.

As part of our Entertainment Weekly and PEOPLE Red Carpet Live: At Home! pre-show, viewers are invited to celebrate with this year's nominees and host Jimmy Kimmel, who will share details about the first-ever virtual awards telecast. Editors will also be on hand, live from the PEOPLE studios, to give their predictions about who they think will go home with a shiny statuette of their own.

Join hosts Makho Ndlovu and Jeremy Parsons for the hour-long party beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on Sunday. Catch the full livestream above or on the following platforms: EW's FacebookEW's TwitterEW's YouTube, PEOPLE's FacebookPEOPLE's TwitterPEOPLE's YouTube, PeopleTV's Facebook, and PeopleTV's Twitter.

The pre-show will end just in time for you to grab the best seat in the house (literally) before the official virtual telecast kicks off on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

You can watch the Emmys if you're in the U.S.by finding your local ABC station here, and international TV fans can find out where they can stream the ceremony here. Unfortunately, the awards broadcast won't be streaming online for free this year, but those with cable streaming subscriptions like Hulu Live TVYouTube TV, and AT&T TV Now can watch ABC (and the awards show) online.

Related content:

Comments