About Your Privacy on this Site
Welcome! To bring you the best content on our sites and applications, Meredith partners with third party advertisers to serve digital ads, including personalized digital ads. Those advertisers use tracking technologies to collect information about your activity on our sites and applications and across the Internet and your other apps and devices.
You always have the choice to experience our sites without personalized advertising based on your web browsing activity by visiting the DAA’s Consumer Choice page, the NAI's website, and/or the EU online choices page, from each of your browsers or devices. To avoid personalized advertising based on your mobile app activity, you can install the DAA’s AppChoices app here. You can find much more information about your privacy choices in our privacy policy. Even if you choose not to have your activity tracked by third parties for advertising services, you will still see non-personalized ads on our sites and applications. By clicking continue below and using our sites or applications, you agree that we and our third party advertisers can:
  • transfer your data to the United States or other countries; and
  • process and share your data so that we and third parties may serve you with personalized ads, subject to your choices as described above and in our privacy policy.
Entertainment Weekly

Awards

2019-2020 awards season calendar: Key dates for the Oscars, Grammys, more

Buckle up, because the long journey through the rocky road of awards season is upon us. While the task of navigating the ups and downs of the run-up to the Emmys, Golden Globes, Grammys, and Oscars can be a trying one, EW has your back with an extensive roadmap highlighting the most significant stops along the way.

Here are the key dates to look forward to — from the Oscar-positioning fall film festivals and the Emmys ceremony to Oscar voting timelines and when you can expect the full list of Grammy nominees. Check out the current calendar below, and check back with EW throughout the year as more dates are added.

Christopher Polk/Getty Images; Michael Loccisano/FilmMagic; Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

DECEMBER

Sunday, Dec. 8: Critics Choice Award nominations announced
Sunday, Dec. 8: Los Angeles Film Critics Association winners announced
Monday, Dec. 9: Golden Globe nominations announced
Monday, Dec. 9: Art Directors Guild Award nominations announced
Tuesday, Dec. 10: Costume Designers Guild Award nominations announced
Wednesday, Dec. 11: Screen Actors Guild Award nominations announced
Wednesday, Dec. 11: American Cinema Editors Eddie nominations announced
Monday, Dec. 16: Oscars shortlists announced

JANUARY

Thursday, Jan. 2: Oscar nominations voting opens
Friday, Jan. 3: American Society of Cinematographers Awards nominations announced
Saturday, Jan. 4: National Society of Film Critics winners announced
Sunday, Jan. 5: Golden Globes ceremony
Monday, Jan. 6: Writers Guild of America Awards nominations announced
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Oscar nominations voting closes
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Producers Guild of America Awards nominations announced
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Directors Guild of America Award nominations announced
Tuesday, Jan. 7: New York Film Critics Circle Awards Gala
Sunday, Jan. 12: Critics Choice Awards ceremony
Monday, Jan. 13: Oscar nominations announced
Friday, Jan. 17: American Cinema Editors Eddie Awards ceremony
Saturday, Jan. 18: Producers Guild of America Awards ceremony
Sunday, Jan. 19: Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony
Saturday, Jan. 25: Directors Guild of America Awards ceremony
Saturday, Jan. 25: American Society of Cinematographers Awards ceremony
Sunday, Jan. 26: Grammy Awards ceremony
Monday, Jan. 27: Oscar nominees luncheon
Tuesday, Jan. 28: Costume Designers Guild Awards ceremony
Thursday, Jan. 30: Final Oscar voting opens

FEBRUARY

Saturday, Feb. 1: Art Directors Guild Awards ceremony
Saturday, Feb. 1: Writers Guild of America Awards ceremony
Sunday, Feb. 2: British Academy of Film & Television Arts Awards ceremony
Tuesday, Feb. 4: Final Oscar voting closes
Saturday, Feb. 8: Film Independent Spirit Awards ceremony
Sunday, Feb. 9: Oscars ceremony

Related content: 

Outbrain

Tags