From the Oscars voting timeline to the Golden Globe Award nominations date, here are all the key dates for the awards season ahead

By Joey Nolfi
July 02, 2019 at 05:50 PM EDT
Christopher Polk/Getty Images; Michael Loccisano/FilmMagic; Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

Buckle up, because the long journey through the rocky road of awards season is upon us. While the task of navigating the ups and downs of the run-up to the Emmys, Golden Globes, Grammys, and Oscars can be a trying one, EW has your back with an extensive roadmap highlighting the most significant stops along the way.

Here are the key dates to look forward to — from the Oscar-positioning fall film festivals and the Emmys ceremony to Oscar voting timelines and when you can expect the full list of Grammy nominees. Check out the current calendar below, and check back with EW throughout the year as more dates are added.

AUGUST

Saturday, Aug. 11: Teen Choice Awards
Monday, Aug. 26: MTV VMAs
Wednesday, Aug. 28 – Saturday, Sept. 7: Venice Film Festival
Friday, Aug. 30 – Monday, Sept. 2: Telluride Film Festival

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, Sept. 5 – Sunday, Sept. 15: Toronto International Film Festival (awards ceremony to follow)
Saturday, Sept. 14 – Sunday, Sept. 15: Creative Arts Emmy Awards
Sunday, Sept. 22: 2019 Emmy Awards

OCTOBER

Sunday, Oct. 27: Academy Governors Awards

NOVEMBER

Sunday, Nov. 10: People’s Choice Awards ceremony
Thursday, Nov. 14: Latin Grammy Awards ceremony
Wednesday, Nov. 20: Grammy Award nominations announced
Sunday, Nov. 24: American Music Awards ceremony

Other November dates TBA: Film Independent Spirit Award nominations, Gotham Awards ceremony, New York Film Critics Circle winners

DECEMBER

Tuesday, Dec. 3: National Board of Review honorees announced
Monday, Dec. 9: Golden Globe nominations announced

Other December dates TBA: AFI top 10, Critics Choice Award nominations, Screen Actors Guild Award nominations

JANUARY

Thursday, Jan. 2: Oscar nominations voting opens
Sunday, Jan. 5: Golden Globes ceremony
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Oscar nominations voting closes
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Producers Guild of America Awards nominations announced
Tuesday, Jan. 7: New York Film Critics Circle Awards
Sunday, Jan. 12: Critics Choice Awards ceremony
Monday, Jan. 13: Oscar nominations announced
Saturday, Jan. 18: Producers Guild of America Awards ceremony
Saturday, Jan. 25: Directors Guild of America Awards ceremony
Sunday, Jan. 26: Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony
Sunday, Jan. 26: Grammy Awards ceremony
Monday, Jan. 27: Oscar nominees luncheon
Thursday, Jan. 30: Final Oscar voting opens

Other January dates TBA: Directors Guild of America Award nominations, National Society of Film Critics Awards ceremony

FEBRUARY

Sunday, Feb. 2: British Academy of Film & Television Arts Awards ceremony
Tuesday, Feb. 4: Final Oscar voting closes
Saturday, Feb. 8: Film Independent Spirit Awards ceremony
Sunday, Feb. 9: Oscars ceremony

Related content: 

Advertisement

Comments



EDIT POST