From the Oscars voting timeline to the Golden Globe Award nominations date, here are all the key dates for the awards season ahead

By Joey Nolfi
November 14, 2019 at 06:09 AM EST

Buckle up, because the long journey through the rocky road of awards season is upon us. While the task of navigating the ups and downs of the run-up to the Emmys, Golden Globes, Grammys, and Oscars can be a trying one, EW has your back with an extensive roadmap highlighting the most significant stops along the way.

Here are the key dates to look forward to — from the Oscar-positioning fall film festivals and the Emmys ceremony to Oscar voting timelines and when you can expect the full list of Grammy nominees. Check out the current calendar below, and check back with EW throughout the year as more dates are added.

Christopher Polk/Getty Images; Michael Loccisano/FilmMagic; Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

NOVEMBER

Thursday, Nov. 14: Latin Grammy Awards ceremony
Saturday, Nov. 16: Film Independent Spirit Awards nominations announced
Wednesday, Nov. 20: Grammy Award nominations announced
Thursday, Nov. 21: Film Independent Spirit Awards nominations announced
Sunday, Nov. 24: American Music Awards ceremony

DECEMBER

Monday, Dec. 2: Gotham Awards ceremony
Tuesday, Dec. 3: National Board of Review honorees announced
Wednesday, Dec. 4: New York Film Critics Circle winners announced
Monday, Dec. 9: Golden Globe nominations announced
Monday, Dec. 9: Art Directors Guild Award nominations announced
Tuesday, Dec. 10: Costume Designers Guild Award nominations announced
Wednesday, Dec. 11: Screen Actors Guild Award nominations announced
Wednesday, Dec. 11: American Cinema Editors Eddie nominations announced
Monday, Dec. 16: Oscars shortlists announced

Other December dates TBA: New York Film Critics Association winners, AFI top 10, Critics Choice Award nominations, Los Angeles Film Critics Association winners

JANUARY

Thursday, Jan. 2: Oscar nominations voting opens
Friday, Jan. 3: American Society of Cinematographers Awards nominations announced
Saturday, Jan. 4: National Society of Film Critics winners announced
Sunday, Jan. 5: Golden Globes ceremony
Monday, Jan. 6: Writers Guild of America Awards nominations announced
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Oscar nominations voting closes
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Producers Guild of America Awards nominations announced
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Directors Guild of America Award nominations announced
Tuesday, Jan. 7: New York Film Critics Circle Awards Gala
Sunday, Jan. 12: Critics Choice Awards ceremony
Monday, Jan. 13: Oscar nominations announced
Friday, Jan. 17: American Cinema Editors Eddie Awards ceremony
Saturday, Jan. 18: Producers Guild of America Awards ceremony
Sunday, Jan. 19: Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony
Saturday, Jan. 25: Directors Guild of America Awards ceremony
Saturday, Jan. 25: American Society of Cinematographers Awards ceremony
Sunday, Jan. 26: Grammy Awards ceremony
Monday, Jan. 27: Oscar nominees luncheon
Tuesday, Jan. 28: Costume Designers Guild Awards ceremony
Thursday, Jan. 30: Final Oscar voting opens

Other January dates TBA: National Society of Film Critics Awards ceremony

FEBRUARY

Saturday, Feb. 1: Art Directors Guild Awards ceremony
Saturday, Feb. 1: Writers Guild of America Awards ceremony
Sunday, Feb. 2: British Academy of Film & Television Arts Awards ceremony
Tuesday, Feb. 4: Final Oscar voting closes
Saturday, Feb. 8: Film Independent Spirit Awards ceremony
Sunday, Feb. 9: Oscars ceremony

Related content: 

Advertisement

Comments

EDIT POST