January 22, 2018 at 04:14 PM EST

Tiffany Haddish and Andy Serkis will be up bright and early Tuesday morning in Los Angeles to host the nominations announcement for the 90th Academy Awards, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences revealed today.

As they unveil the nominees for all 24 Oscars categories, the Girls Trip breakout and the Rise of the Planet of the Apes star will be joined by an A-list group of special guests, including Salma Hayek, Priyanka Chopra, Rosario Dawson, Gal Gadot, Michelle Rodriguez, Molly Shannon, Rebel Wilson, Michelle Yeoh, and Zoe Saldana.

The nominations will be revealed in a two-part live presentation from the academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater. Over the past week, the academy has been teasing a new format for the nominations announcement, which will feature pre-taped category introductions in its first half.

The first round of nomination announcements will begin live-streaming at 8:22 a.m. ET/5:22 a.m. PT, for the following categories: Cinematography, Costume Design, Film Editing, Makeup and Hairstyling, Original Score, Production Design, Animated Short Film, Live Action Short Film, Sound Editing, Sound Mixing, and Visual Effects.

Starting at 8:38 a.m. ET/5:38 a.m. PT, nominees will be announced for Actor in a Leading Role, Actor in a Supporting Role, Actress in a Leading Role, Actress in a Supporting Role, Animated Feature Film, Directing, Documentary Feature, Documentary Short Subject, Foreign Language Film, Original Song, Best Picture, Adapted Screenplay, and Original Screenplay.

The 90th Academy Awards will take place Sunday, March 4, and will air live on ABC.

You May Like

Comments

EDIT POST