placeholder
January 21, 2018 at 07:00 AM EST

The 24th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards mark the mid-way point of Hollywood awards season. This annual event, where actors celebrate their peers’ most outstanding performances, often help point the way to the frontrunners in the Oscar race.

For those who are obsessed with stars of film and television, it’s the perfect event to watch because it’s purely about the actors and celebrating their craft. The ceremony promises many surprises this year, from all-female presenters to Kristen Bell as the first-ever host to Morgan Freeman receiving the Life Achievement Award. The awards air live simultaneously on TNT and TBS on Sunday, January. 21, 2018 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. Ahead, some details on further viewing options for this Sunday’s awards ceremony.

How to watch the SAG Awards online

If you’re a TBS and TNT subscriber (or have a participating cable/satellite provider), the SAG awards will also stream live through the networks’ websites and mobile apps. If you miss the broadcast the first time around, TNT will present a special encore broadcast of the ceremony at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT. The telecast is available internationally, including to U.S. military installations through the American Forces Network.

How to watch the SAG Awards red carpet online

If you’re viewing online, be sure to catch the PEOPLE TV red carpet live stream at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT — SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris and SAG Awards® Committee Chair JoBeth Williams will reveal the honorees for outstanding television and film stunt ensemble action performances as part of the pre-show broadcast.

Don’t miss a single moment of the 24th annual SAG Awards from red carpet arrivals to the very last acceptance speech.

You May Like

Comments

EDIT POST