Beyoncé took home major trophies
Credit: Mindy Small/FilmMagic

Though the Soul Train Awards took place on Nov. 6 in New Orleans, the show aired on Sunday night, celebrating the very best in rap, hip-hop, R&B, and soul music.

Hosted by Erykah Badu, the ceremony featured performances by Sisqó, Lady of Soul award winner Brandy, and Legend award winner Teddy Riley, while Beyoncé walked away with the most statues. (She took home awards for Video of the Year, Album/ Mixtape of the Year, Best R&B/ Soul Female Artist, and Song of the Year.)

See the full list of winners below.

Best New Artist

Anderson .Paak

Andra Day

Bryson Tiller

Chance The Rapper

Ro James

Tory Lanez

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

Anthony Hamilton

Bryson Tiller


The Weeknd


Centric Certified Award

After 7

Anderson .Paak


Lalah Hathaway

Musiq Soulchild

Video of the Year

Beyoncé, “Formation”

Beyoncé, “Sorry”

Drake, “Hotline Bling”

Kanye West, “Fade”

Rihanna feat. Drake, “Work”

Best Gospel/Inspirational Song

Donnie McClurkin, “I Need You”

Hezekiah Walker, “Better”

Kirk Franklin, “123 Victory”

Tamela Mann, “God Provides”

Travis Greene, “Made A Way”

Album/Mixtape of the Year

Beyoncé, Lemonade

Bryson Tiller, T R A P S O U L

DJ Khaled, Major Key

Drake, Views

Kanye West, The Life of Pablo

Rihanna, Anti

Rhythm & Bars Award (Formerly Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year)

Chance the Rapper feat. Lil Wayne and 2 Chainz, “No Problem”

DJ Khaled feat. Drake, “For Free”

Drake, “Controlla”

Drake feat. Wizkid and Kyla, “One Dance”

Fat Joe & Remy Ma feat. French Montana and Infared, “All the Way Up”

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist

Alicia Keys



Jill Scott


Song of the Year

Adele, “Hello”

Beyoncé, “Formation”

Bryson Tiller, “Don’t”

Drake, “Controlla”

Rihanna feat. Drake, “Work”

The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award

“Hello,” written by Adele Laurie Blue Adkins, Gregory Allen Kurstin (Adele)

“Rise Up,” written by Andra Day, Jennifer Decilveo (Andra Day)

“Formation,” written by Michael L. Williams Li, Beyoncé Knowles, Khalif Brown, Aaquil Brown, Asheton Hogan, (Beyoncé)

“Don’t,” written by Johntá M. Austin, Mariah Carey, Bryan-Michael Cox, Jermaine Dupri, Tavoris Javon Hollins, Isom Brandon Stewart, Bryson Dejuan Tiller (Bryson Tiller)

“Needed Me,” written by Nicholas Valentino Audino, Rachel Derrus, Adam King Feeney, Robyn R. Fenty, Brittany Talia Hazzard, Charles Hinshaw Jr., Lewis Beresford Hughes, Dijon Isaiah Mcfarlane, Khaled Rohaim, Te Whiti Te Rangitepaia Mataa Warbick (Rihanna)

Best Dance Performance

Beyoncé, “Formation”

Drake, “Hotline Bling”

Kanye West (Dance Performance feat. Teyana Taylor) “Fade”

Rihanna feat. Drake, “Work”

Usher feat. Young Thug, “No Limit”

Best Collaboration

Beyoncé feat. Kendrick Lamar, “Freedom”

Chance the Rapper feat. Lil Wayne and 2 Chainz, “No Problem”

DJ Khaled feat. Drake, “For Free”

Fat Joe & Remy Ma feat. French Montana and Infared, “All The Way Up”

Rihanna feat. Drake, “Work”