Credit: Cindy Ord/Getty Images; Scott Dudelson/WireImage

Just ahead of the release of his upcoming album, DARKNESS AND LIGHT, John Legend has premiered a new single to hold fans over until the project’s Dec. 2 release date.

The track, titled “Penthouse Floor,” features Chance the Rapper and made its debut on Beats 1 as Zane Lowe’s “World Record” of the day. “Penthouse Floor” is one of three collaborations featured on DARKNESS AND LIGHT, the others being the title track “Darkness and Light,” featuring Brittany Howard of Alabama Shakes, and “Overload,” featuring Miguel.

DARKNESS AND LIGHT is now available for pre-order on iTunes. See the album’s tracklist and hear “Penthouse Floor” below.

1. I Know Better

2. Penthouse Floor (feat. Chance the Rapper)

3. Darkness and Light (feat. Brittany Howard)

4. Overload (feat. Miguel)

5. Love Me Now

6. What You Do to Me

7. Surefire

8. Right By You (for Luna)

9. Temporarily Painless

10. How Can I Blame You

11. Same Old Story

12. Marching Into the Dark

13. Drawing Lines (Target Exclusive)

14. What You Do to Me (Piano Demo) (Target Exclusive)

15. Love You Anyway (Target Exclusive)