By Danielle Jackson
October 26, 2016 at 02:35 PM EDT
Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images

Neil Young has announced the release of his 38th album, Peace Trail, on Dec. 2. 

The album, being released via Reprise Records, will feature 10 brand new songs produced by Young himself with the help of John Hanlon. Also featured on the album are Jim Keltner on the drums and Paul Bushnell on bass. According to a release, the album, which was recorded at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-la Studios, is described as “primarily acoustic.”

Young released a music video for one of the songs featured, Indian Givers, in September. The song and video both deal with the controversy surrounding the Dakota Access Pipeline. 

Peace Trail will first be released as a CD, digital download, and cassette, with a vinyl edition of the album arriving in January.

Read Peace Trail‘s tracklist below. 

1. “Peace Trail”

2. “Can’t Stop Workin’”

3. “Indian Givers”

4. “Show Me”

5. “Texas Rangers”

6. “Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders”

7. “John Oaks”

8. “My Pledge”

9. “Glass Accident”

10. “My New Robot”