Relive the assault on Maz Kanata's castle from Kylo Ren's point of view

By Evan Slead
Updated October 24, 2016 at 11:51 AM EDT

The Force has awakened once again — but this time it’s darker.

The latest downloadable content (DLC) for LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens gives players a chance to embrace the dark side, following in the footsteps of Darth Vader’s number one fan, Kylo Ren. EW has the exclusive first look at the new episode, “First Order Siege of Takodana,” which throws fans back into the thrilling assault against Maz Kanata’s castle.

Joined by the First Order, Kylo Ren pushes forward on his search for Resistance spies Rey and BB-8. Players can wield Ren’s iconic T-shaped lightsaber and Force powers, along with the additional members of the First Order, including FN-1044 (Stormtrooper), Jascho Phurus, Rosser Weno, Stormtrooper Officer, Strono Tuggs, Thromba, Laparo, Jakku Freighter (full-size vehicle and micro fighter vehicle).

This darker take adds to the newly expanded Force Awakens story through DLC, which recently featured Poe Dameron’s narrative between crash-landing on Jakku and appearing on Takodana. Fans can purchase the Season Pass for LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens to receive the latest content, as well as all previous and upcoming episodes for Playstation 4 and Xbox One. “First Order Siege of Takodana” is coming soon.

Watch the action-packed trailer above.

Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens

  • Video Games