By Allison Sadlier
Updated September 13, 2016 at 06:43 PM EDT
Credit: John Shearer/Getty Images for BMI; Josh Brasted/WireImage; Richard Gabriel Ford/Getty Images

Carrie Underwood, Florida Georgia Line, Chris Stapleton, Thomas Rhett, and Luke Bryan will be honored at the CMT Artists of the Year special. Newcomer Kelsea Ballerini will be given the Breakout Artist of the Year award amongst the country music veterans.

The event will be held at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Nashville, Tennessee in October for the country stars’ impressive presence and performances over the past year. Underwood has been previously given the Artist of the Year award three times with Florida Georgia Line receiving their fourth consecutive win.

This marks the first Artist of the Year for both Stapleton and Rhett. Meanwhile, Luke Bryan has now tied Jason Aldean for the most consecutive wins as Bryan has now won five in a row with his streak starting in 2012.

The 2016 CMT Artists of the Year special will air on Oct. 20 at 9 p.m. EST on CMT.