Gwen Stefani, James Corden, Anna Kendrick, Ariana Grande, and more are featured

By Jessica Goodman
August 23, 2016 at 11:58 AM EDT
Dave Benett/Getty Images
  • Movie

New Justin Timberlake music is closer than we think, according to the new track list he posted for the Trolls soundtrack.

Timberlake served as the film’s executive music producer on the film, in which he also voices the crabby Troll Branch, and previously released song of the summer contender “Can’t Stop The Feeling” from the soundtrack.

Featuring vocals from his costars Gwen Stefani, Anna Kendrick, Zooey Deschanel, and James Corden, the soundtrack also houses a track by Ariana Grande (“They Don’t Know”).

When asked about the soundtrack in an interview earlier this year, Timberlake told EW, “‘Can’t Stop the Feeling’ is in it, but there’s also three other originals — one that Gwen Stefani performs and one that Ariana Grande does, and they’re both in the movie. There’s another one that the cast of Trolls sings. Then, in the movie, there’s a cast version of ‘Can’t Stop The Feeling.'”

Timberlake also said that working on the Trolls soundtrack helped him think about his next solo record. “Honestly, it was because of [making Trolls], getting back into the studio to work on music for this…” he told TODAY. “It just kind of spilled over into, ‘Man, I’m really enjoying being back in the studio.'”

Check out the track list below.

  • Movie
  • PG
release date
  • 11/04/16
  • 92 minutes
Complete Coverage