By Dana Getz
August 23, 2016 at 07:10 PM EDT
Lisa Lake/Getty Images

Country’s biggest stars will band together for a tribute to western legend Glen Campbell at the 10th annual ACM Honors.

Blake Shelton, Keith Urban, Dierks Bentley, and Toby Keith will perform a medley from the icon’s prolific 50-plus year career, including a group rendition of 1975 chart smash “Rhinestone Cowboy.”

Campbell, who is in the late stages of Alzheimer’s, will receive the ACM Career Achievement Award at this year’s ceremony. His wife Kim will accept the accolade on his behalf. Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean, Crystal Gayle, Eddie Rabbitt, Tanya Tucker, Jeff Walker, Jimmy Webb, Little Big Town, and The Statler Brothers are also among the honorees.

The 80-year-old singer has been honored numerous times in recent years. In 2011, Urban teamed with Brad Paisley, Vince Gill, and Campbell’s longtime collaborator Jimmy Webb for a decade-spanning set that included 1969 Texas anthem “Galveston” and 1967 staple “By the Time I Get to Phoenix.” When Campbell performed at the 2012 Grammy Awards, Shelton and the Band Perry introduced him to the stage with snippets of his music, and at the 2015 Academy Awards, Tim McGraw stepped in for Campbell to sing Best Original Song nominee “I’m Not Gonna Miss You,” the theme track from the Glen Campbell: I’ll Be Me documentary.

The ACM honors take place Aug. 30 at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville and will air Sept. 9 on CBS, marking the first time the event has been broadcast on television. Lady Antebellum is set to host, with additional performances from Luke Bryan, Cam, Jason Aldean, Maren Morris, Kelsea Ballerini, and more.