The official LP follows the release of his visual album 'Endless'
Credit: Andrew Chin/FilmMagic

After years without a release, Frank Ocean has now shared his second album in two days. Blonde follows Endless, the 45-minute visual album Ocean shared via Apple Music early Friday morning. Blonde is, reportedly, the project Ocean began teasing as Boys Don’t Cry in April 2015. The entire album premiered via Beats 1 and debuted at pop-up shops in New York, Los Angeles, and Chicago. It’s now streaming in its entirety on Apple Music and available for purchase on iTunes.

Saturday morning, Ocean released a video for “Nikes,” the first of 17 songs on the the LP. According to the print publication released at the pop-up shops, Blonde includes numerous credits, among them Beyoncé, David Bowie, Kanye West, Jamie xx, Kendrick Lamar, the Beatles. Endless featured contributions from James Blake, Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood, Arca, Sampha, Alex G, and Jazmine Sullivan.

Shortly after Ocean shared Endless early Friday — the project he had teased for more than two weeks via a mysterious, black-and-white livestream — reports soon emerged that the reclusive, 28-year-old R&B artist would release another album over the weekend. The sudden burst of material surprised some; save for a handful of guest appearances, Ocean had been absent since releasing his acclaimed 2012 album Channel Orange.


See the tracklist and a preview of Blonde below.

1. “Nikes”

2. “Ivy”

3. “Pink + White”

4. “Be Yourself”

5. “Solo”

6. “Skyline To”

7. “Self Control”

8. “Good Guy”

9. “Nights”

10. “Solo (Reprise)”

11. “Pretty Sweet”

12. “Facebook Story”

13. “Close To You”

14. “White Ferrari”

15. “Seigfried”

16. “Godspeed”

17. “Futura Free”