The 'Summertime '06' followup is out Aug. 26

By Christian Holub
August 15, 2016 at 05:32 PM EDT
Michael Hickey/Getty Images

Vince Staples is already back. Most musicians would need a little bit of break time after releasing a project as epic as Staples’ double-disc debut album Summertime ’06, but a little more than a year later, the charismatic California rapper has already announced new music. Staples’ next EP, Prima Donna, will be dropping Aug. 26. Staples tweeted out the cover art, a bobble-headed portrait of himself, on Monday. 

Check out the tracklist below, featuring two guest spots from vocalist Kilo Kish (who also appeared on a few Summertime ’06 tracks) and A$AP Rocky (who has toured with Staples but never appeared on a record together). The EP will also be accompanied by a short film directed by Nabil Elderkin, who has previously worked with Kanye West and FKA Twigs. There will also be a limited-edition vinyl run of Prima Donna, available on Staples’ website starting Aug. 19.

Prima Donna:

1. War Ready

2. Smile

3. Loco feat. Kilo Kish

4. Prima Donna feat. A$AP Rocky

5. Pimp Hand

6. Big Time