'The Fall of A Rebel Angel' will be out in November
Credit: Christian Schroth/ullstein bild via Getty Images

Eight years after releasing their seventh studio album, Seven Lives Many Faces, Enigma will return with a new record Nov. 11, the band announced Monday.

Titled The Fall of A Rebel Angel, the project will piece together 12 chapter-like tracks into a conceptual story. It will span classical and dubstep influences, as well as the Gregorian and Sanskrit chants that littered their previous oeuvre, according to a release.

Helmed by composer slash producer Michael Cretu, the German new wave group first rose to fame with their 1990 debut MCMXC a.D., which peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard 200. They went on to release seven albums throughout the ’90s and early ’00s, which have collectively sold over 70 million copies and notched 60 No.1’s worldwide.

“Sadeness (Part II)”, a sequel to their 1990 chart-topper “Sadeness (Part I)” will appear on The Fall of A Rebel Angel. Also featured on the record are Indonesian songstress Anggun, English electro duo Aquilo, Brazilian singer Mark Josher, and Israeli folk band Nanuk. Enigma last put out 2010’s “MMX (The Social Song),” a collaborative fan song in honor of their 20th anniversary.

View the tracklist for The Fall of A Rebel Angel, now available for pre-order on iTunes, below. Fans who pre-order will receive an instant download of “Sadeness (Part II)” on Oct. 10.

The Fall of A Rebel Angel

01 Circle Eight (feat. Nanuk)

02 The Omega Point

03 Diving

04 The Die Is Cast (feat. Mark Josher)

05 Mother (feat. Anggun)

06 Agnus Dei

07 Sadeness (Part II) (feat. Anggun)

08 Lost In Nothingness

09 Oxygen Red (feat. Anggun)

10 Confession Of The Mind

11 Absolvo

12 Amen (feat. Aquilo)

  • Movie
  • 117 minutes