Spears' long-anticipated ninth album is dropping Aug. 26

What fans have long referred to as #B9 finally has an official name and a release date: On Aug. 3, Britney Spears announced that her ninth studio album, Glory, will be out Aug. 26.

It was a big day for Spears’ fans, as the pop star has been teasing the new release for two years and called the album “the beginning of a new era.” But much of Glory has been shrouded in mystery. Here’s what we know about the album so far:

Glory has a release date and Spears is expected to stick to it

Spears has been teasing the highly anticipated new release for two years now, beginning in 2014 when she re-upped her record deal with RCA. Though she’s remained mostly focused on her Las Vegas residency over that time, she began posting some tweets and photos towards the end of 2015 that confirmed she was working on the new album.

In April of this year, Las Vegas Sun reporter Robin Leach excited fans by teasing that the new album would drop around June 13, though that date came and went without much fanfare from Spears.

Now that she’s officially announced the release date for Aug. 26 and revealed the iTunes pre-order, there’s no turning back for Glory. Two days after the release, Spears will be performing “Make Me…” with G-Eazy at the 2016 VMAs on Aug. 28.

Spears’ “new era” will be influenced by hip-hop

During a recent Q&A, Spears teased that she “explored some new things” on Glory, and even more recently, she told Ryan Seacrest that “this is probably the most hip-hop album” that she’s released, although she clarified that “there are only two or three songs that go in the direction of more urban.”

We know four tracks already, and 13 more are on the way

Three tracks from the album have already been released — lead single “Make Me…” ft. G-Eazy and “Private Show,” which Spears used to promote her perfume of the same name in a commercial — and the songs serve as tracks No. 2 and 3 on Glory, respectively. A third track called “Clumsy” was released as a promotional single on Aug. 11, and it will be track 6 on the album, and Spears released Track 7 “Do You Wanna Come Over” on Aug. 18.

As visible on iTunes, the album’s deluxe version will contain 17 tracks in total. Two of songs (“Slumber Party” and “Liar”) are marked “Explicit” on iTunes. See the full Glory tracklist at the bottom of this post.

Spears has also released 3 remixes to her lead single “Make Me…” One comes from electronic group Cash Cash, one from Marc Stout and Tony Arzadon, and one from Tom Bundin.

The first music video is not the video fans expected

The album’s first official music video for “Make Me…” debuted last week and features the pop star auditioning hunky men disrobe for the clip. Some fans were a bit puzzled by the release, as leaked footage from the video shoot in July revealed a different video concept directed by David LaChapelle (who helmed her 2004 “Everytime” video). Following the “Make Me…” video release, which listed Randee St. Nicholas as director, some fans began signing a petition urging Spears to release the original video.

Prior to the video’s release, Spears premiered a short look at the new video on her Instagram, and also said that the video will feature “lots of female empowerment.”

She’s working with lots of new producers to switch up her sound

Both of the currently released tracks veer slightly into sultry, R&B vibes as opposed to the polished pop tunes she’s traditionally put out. Both songs feature vocal layering and electronic influences as well. “Make Me…” was produced by the electro-dance artist Burns, who’s previously worked with Ellie Goulding and Pitbull, and “Private Show” was produced by hip-hop producer Young Fyre, who is best known for his work with T-Pain and Lil’ Wayne.

Last year, we know Spears was also in the studio with the hit-making writing and producing team, Producer Ian Kirkpatrick (Nick Jonas’ “Levels” and Jason Derulo’s “Want to Want Me”), and songwriters Chantal Kreviazuk (Drake, Carrie Underwood, and Kelly Clarkson) and Simon Wilcox (Nick Jonas’ “Jealous”). Hip-hop hitmaker DJ Mustard also worked with Spears on the new album, and called his collaboration with her “harder than hard.”

Hear what some of her Glory collaborators had to say about the new album here.

Glory‘s tracklist:

1. Invitation

2. Make Me… (feat. G-Eazy)

3. Private Show

4. Man On The Moon

5. Just Luv Me

6. Clumsy

7. Do You Wanna Come Over?

8. Slumber Party

9. Just Like Me

10. Love Me Down

11. Hard To Forget Ya

12. What You Need

13. Better

14. Change Your Mind (No Seas Cortes)

15. Liar

16. If I’m Dancing

17. Coupure Électrique