'Day Breaks' is due out Oct. 7

Credit: Douglas Mason/Getty Images

Norah Jones announced her sixth studio album, Day Breaks, will be out Oct. 7, and premiered its first piano-heavy single, “Carry On.”

“This new album feels full circle because I’m going back to my early influences,” Jones says in a statement. “After the first record, I drifted away from the piano a little bit. I still played it, but was more inspired to write on guitar. I really loved playing piano on this record.”

The nine-time Grammy winner’s last solo album, Little Broken Hearts, came out in 2012, but in 2013 she released the collaborative collection of Everly Brothers covers, Foreverly, with Green Day’s Billie Joe Armstrong.

Jones also revealed her fall tour dates, which will begin Aug. 10 in Denver, Colorado. She’ll tour through North America before heading to Europe in November. A full list of dates are listed at NorahJones.com.

Day Breaks is currently available for pre-order, and fans who do so will receive “Carry On” instantly. See the tracklist for Day Breaks below.

1. Burn

2. Tragedy

3. Flipside

4. It’s A Wonderful Time For Love

5. And Then There Was You

6. Don’t Be Denied

7. Day Breaks

8. Peace

9. Once I Had A Laugh

10. Sleeping Wild

11. Carry On

12. Fleurette Africaine (African Flower)