By Allison Sadlier
July 21, 2016 at 03:27 PM EDT
Giuliano Bekor

Macy Gray returns with her 1999 Grammy-winning hit “I Try,” recorded anew as a jazz number. The latest version comes out ahead of Gray’s “jazz infused” album Stripped from Chesky Records.

“The new version [of ‘I Try’] feels totally effortless, yet just as influenced by love’s spell as the original,” she says in a statement.

The singer and her band recorded the album in a decommissioned church in Brooklyn in two days, and the track list is a mix of covers like Metallica’s “Nothing Else Matters” and new tracks like “Lucy.”

Check out the full track list below and listen to the new “I Try.”

[soundcloud url="" params="auto_play=false&hide_related=false&visual=true&show_comments=true&color=false&show_user=true&show_reposts=false" width="100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]

01) Annabelle

02) Sweet Baby

03) I Try

04) Slowly

05) She Ain’t Right For You

06) First Time

07) Nothing Else Matters

08) Redemption Song

09) The Heart

10) Lucy