By Derek Lawrence
Updated July 11, 2016 at 12:00 PM EDT
Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic

Justin Timberlake is returning to the ESPYS to present the Icon Award to Kobe Bryant, Peyton Manning, and Abby Wambach.

Timberlake, who hosted the show in 2008, is set to honor the trio of retired athletes with a special performance. The sports legends will receive the award for the “indelible mark they have made on the world of sports,” according to the network. Last year’s recipient was former Yankee Derek Jeter.

The ESPY Awards celebrate major achievements in sports and showcase inspiring stories, including that of sportscaster Craig Sager; the Turner Sports broadcaster, who continued to report from the sidelines while undergoing treatment for leukemia, will receive this year’s Jimmy V Perseverance Award, presented by U.S. Vice President Joe Biden.

John Cena will host the 2016 ESPYs, which will air live on ABC on Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET.