His 36th studio album is due out Sept. 30

By Dana Getz
Updated June 29, 2016 at 03:42 PM EDT
Credit: Mark Horton/WireImage

Van Morrison has announced his 36th studio album, Keep Me Singing. The record is due out Sept. 30 along with the project’s first single, “Too Late.”

Keep Me Singing serves as Morrison’s first original material since 2012’s Born to Sing: No Plan B. The collection will feature 12 new songs plus a cover of 1963 blues standard “Share Your Love With Me.” He last released Duets: Re-working the Catalogue, a collection of his previous hits re-recorded as duets with the likes of Mavis Staples, Michael Bublé, and Joss Stone in 2015.

In support of the album, Morrison will play select dates in the U.S. and U.K this fall. He’ll perform six concerts stateside in October, starting with New York’s Forest Hills Stadium Oct. 9. He’ll then continue across England with seven shows.

See the tracklist and full tour dates below.

Keep Me Singing tracklist

1. Let It Rhyme

2. Every Time I See A River

3. Keep Me Singing

4. Out In The Cold Again

5. Memory Lane

6. The Pen Is Mightier Than The Sword

7. Holy Guardian Angel

8. Share Your Love With Me

9. In Tiburon

10. Look Beyond The Hill

11. Going Down To Bangor

12. Too Late

13. Caledonia Swing

Keep Me Singing tour dates


October 9 – Forest Hills Stadium, New York

October 13 – Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles

October 15 – Santa Barbara Bowl, California

October 17 – Davies Symphony Hall, San Francisco

October 18 – SF Jazz Center, San Francisco

October 19 – SF Jazz Center, San Francisco


October 20 – Bluesfest 2016, The O2, London

November 8 – Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool

November 9 – Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool

November 13 – Playhouse, Edinburgh

November 14 – Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow

November 28 – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

November 29 – O2 Apollo, Manchester