'50' is out in the US October 7 after hitting No. 1 in the UK

By Dana Getz
Updated June 20, 2016 at 07:08 PM EDT
C Brandon/Redferns via Getty Images

Rick Astley is officially joining the ’80s renaissance. Following success overseas, the pop icon will return with his first album in just over a decade, he announced Monday.

Titled 50 in honor of the “Never Gonna Give You Up” singer’s 50th birthday last February, the record makes its U.S. debut October 7. It previously ruled the charts in England, scoring Astley his first No.1 in 29 years. He last hit the top spot with his 1987 debut, Whenever You Need Somebody, while his latest release, 2005’s Portrait, peaked at No. 26.

Astley first began penning the new 12-track collection in early 2015, sharing gospel-soaked lead single “Keep Singing” in April and following with “Angels On My Side” earlier this month.

50 marks both a new chapter in my journey as an artist, and a return to the music I first fell in love with,” Astley said in a release. “I could not be more excited to share it with my fans, and take these songs, that have been years in the making, out of the studio and onto the stage.”

Astley, who’s six-album catalog boasts over 40 million sales, also plans to perform select dates stateside in support of 50. No further touring details have been announced.

See 50′s tracklist and watch the official video for “Angels On My Side” below.

50 tracklist:

1. Keep singing

2. Angels On My Side

3. Wish Away

4. This Old House

5. Pieces

6. God Says

7. I Like The Sun

8. Somebody Love Me

9. Let It Rain

10. Pray With Me

11. Coming Home Tonight

12. Let it Be Tonight