By Nick Romano
Updated June 18, 2016 at 07:47 PM EDT
Credit: Warner Bros.
  • Movie

Taylor Swift has her #SquadGoals, and David Ayer has his. The director of the upcoming Suicide Squad unveiled a new poster assembling the “worst heroes ever” — a.k.a. his #sqwad — in a colorful, graphic print.

In the middle of the fray are Will Smith (Deadshot), Jared Leto (Joker), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flag), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Jay Hernandez (El Diablo), Karen Fukuhara (Katana), Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Killer Croc), Adam Beach (Slipknot), and Cara Delevingne (Enchantress).

Also featured is Viola Davis as Amanda Waller. As the trailers reveal, some fear for their safety after Superman inadvertently leveled Metropolis in Man of Steel, leading the government to form its own team of superhumans as a safeguard. Scott Eastwood, Common, and Ben Affleck (returning as Batman) help round out the cast.

See the new poster below.

Suicide Squad, which further expands the DC cinematic universe of films after Batman v Superman, will hit theaters on Aug. 5.

Suicide Squad

  • Movie
  • PG-13
  • 130 minutes
  • David Ayer